a small project involving chairs

i bought four chairs on eBay before Christmas with the full intention of re-upholstering and refurbishing them myself. clearly I was dreaming as a) I don’t do that kind of thing, and b) if I did do it I would only ruin them (or leave them in a state of half-waydom forever). Alas, I am going to employ someone (a professional) to do them for me, but first a few important decisions to be made… Oh, and most people who have seen them have been visibly unimpressed with the raw material, but I can see such a bright future for these rough gems..

BEFORE
these are the chairs (hopefully it is obvious that these are before shots):

IDEAS OF THEIR POTENTIAL…

the mad-hatteresque whimsy of jonathan adle

unattainable 1stdibs white faux bamboo


michelle adams’ home –
amazing creator of lonny and rubie green fabrics

Leave a Reply

