Bella Foster paintings… (and kate spade)

Kate Spade can do no wrong. That creative team would have to be one of the freshest most optimistic and joy-filled working environments around.. don’t you think? From the amazing retro styled sleek and fun aspirational magazine advertising:

 

 

 

To the wonderful illustrations and printed goods, which is where I came across the Brooklyn-based water colour artist Bella Foster who is responsible for the beauty of the Kate Spade 2010 sprial Calendar:

Wow. I mean LOOK at her work! It’s gorgeous and I am hopeful that one day soon (maybe even today or tomorrow if the New York stars align) I will own a piece of this goodness for my very own self:

And then there are the actual kate spade products themselves, which I do like, but not proportionately as much as I love the imagery and the creative. Except for the stationery and printed invitations. I love them disproportionately.

Leave a Reply

