my new home…

in just under three month’s time I will be moving from London to Zurich.. I cannot say it is a place I would ever have dreamed of ending up, but that just makes it even more fun. As I have been spending quite a bit of time in the city I have come to discover the many charms and the subtleties that make it so damned liveable.

the first challenge? finding an apartment to rival my beloved Primrose Hill Garden Flat (or, ‘the GF’, as we call it). I set out last Friday with the help of a first class lady named Rozanne whose job it is to help out-of-towners find themselves new digs in the city she has called home for the past twenty years.. She showed my four properties, as soon as I walked in to this one I just knew it was meant to be:

and thus it became mine! now for the second challenge: furnishing all those beautiful rooms!

Leave a Reply

